Out and About

Latest News
Important Dates
Please note the following important dates:
  • 8th November - NCEA Exams begin
  • 13th November - Paid Union Meeting - school finishes at 11am
  • 26th-30th November - Junior Assessment Week
  • 30th November - NCEA Exams finish
  • 3rd December - Senior Prizegiving
  • 12th December - Junior Prizegiving and school finishes
Junior Assessment Week
The timetable for the 2018 Junior Assessment week can be found here.

NCEA Exam Timetable
The timetable for 2018 NCEA examinations can be found here.

Enrolment for 2019
Enrolment for 2019 is now open. You can find enrolment information at in the top menu of this website. Please either post or return all relevant information to the front office. Enrolment interviews with the Principal will be scheduled for later in the year.

Bring Your Own Devices
From 2018, students at all year levels will be encouraged to bring their own digital devices to school. These devices must be fit for purpose and used as a tool for learning.  

Please note that the use of BYOD at Whanganui City College is not compulsory, and is merely presented as an option for those who wish to take it.

For further information, please read this letter.

Did you know?
We have an toll free number (0800 922 463). Please feel free to use your mobile phones to contact us on this number.

Whanganui City College Graduate Profile

The cubes represent the seven skills which we expect students to attain. The outer layer represents 'Te Wero', our four core values underlying these skills.

Whanaungatanga - the foundation, the rock, the starting point on which everything we do in the school rests.
Empathetic - Able to engage with and accept people from all walks of life.
Resilient - Actively seeking to identify and resolve challenges in learning and life.
Oranga - To encourage a healthy future for all.

WCC Inquiry Process